Minutes Presbytery of Saint Andrew

CALLED MEETING 3:00 p.m. on November 27, 2023

A quorum being present, the Presbytery of St. Andrew (Presbytery) met for a called meeting at 3:00 p.m. on Monday November 27, 2023 electronically via Zoom. The Moderator was in the chair and the Stated Clerk was present.

Rev. Buren Blankenship, moderator, convened the meeting with prayer and the called on the Stated Clerk who stated the purpose of the meeting, which was as follows:

To elect the Presbytery of St. Andrew's Commissioners to the 226th General Assembly (2024) of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

The Stated Clerk reported that there were a total of 14 voting members present as listed below, and he moved that they be established as the roll for the meeting, with those minister members not present and sessions not represented excused. The motion was adopted by unanimous consent.

Roll for the Meeting:

Minister Members (7): Ruling Elder Commissioners/Enrolled for Terms (7):

Buren Blankenship, Moderator
Greg Goodwiller, Stated Clerk
Ann Houston Kelly
Jody Hill
Ann Laird Jones
B.J. Chain
Jerry Long
Greg Patton (FPC, Oxford)
Charles Bryson (Starkville)
Keven Magee, Moderator (Leland)
Nancy Bryson (Starkville)
Allison Ashmore (FPC, Grenada)
Hardie Frankel (Leland)
Vicki Schramm (Trinity, Starkville)

Ellen Kellum, Office Manager was also present.

The moderator then called on Rev. Jody Hill, Moderator of the Nominations and Representation Committee, who placed the names of Dr. Greg Patton, Ruling Elder member of First Presbyterian Church, Oxford, and the Rev. Jerry Long, Pastor of Batesville Presbyterian Church in nomination.

Each candidate spoke briefly about their attendance at the meeting, after which they were elected by raised hand vote.

The meeting was then adjourned with prayer by the moderator at 3:12 p.m.

Approved 2/16/24